0 items / $0.00

PARADISE LOST - Paradise Lost (Deluxe Edition) 2xCD


Image of PARADISE LOST - Paradise Lost (Deluxe Edition) 2xCD


The country music mecca of Nashville, TN may seem an unlikely home for a progressive-edged hard rock quartet, but that didn't stop PARADISE LOST. Formed in late-1985 under the name Audience, the group's core shared a mixed bag of influences including Yes, Journey, The Police, Rush, and U2—not to mention gospel, jazz, and '70s and '80s pop.

The troupe rebranded itself PARADISE LOST within a few short years—a banner that vocalist Dave Privett cites as "a name with some mystery that still encapsulated some of the paradoxes in our music," and eventually secured a deal with major label imprint Gold Dust Records. The undeniably unique existential passion of PARADISE LOST's musical journey—heavy riffs with soaring melodies, hooks with complexity, and a heavy metal look with a philosophical twist—garnered favorable press locally and abroad; even scoring a 4K review from Kerrang!'s Dave Reynolds.

In addition to the band's unsung classic self-titled full-length from 1989, this reissue additionally compiles previously unreleased demos and live recordings spanning 1986-1990: PARADISE LOST’s ear-complete history in more than 30 tracks. This deluxe edition also contains a 28 page booklet with in-depth interview, album lyrics as well as archival photos and press clipping from the band’s vault. For the fans, by the fans.


• Out of print for over 25 years
• 22 bonus tracks from band archives
• 28 page booklet with new in-depth interview, lyrics and archival photos/press
• Limited edition
• Mastered by Jamie King
• Layout/Restoration by Adam Peterson

CD 1

1. Scheme Of Things
2. Shelter
3. Dark Horse
4. Light The Dark Sky
5. Someday
6. Dream Of Love
7. Ashes & Gold
8. Cities In The Night
9. On My Way Back Home
10. Riding Elevators
11. In The End (Paradise Regained)

John Mills Sessions (1987)
12. Cities In The Night
13. Tonight
14. Light The Dark Sky
15. This Love's Our Own

Live at Nashville Extravaganza (1988)
16. Light The Dark Sky
17. On My Way Back Home
18. Choice Of Love

CD 2

Perelandra Studios Sessions (1990)
1. Decorations
2. Hard Emotions
3. Magic
4. So Long

Recorded Live At Exit In (1987)
5. Did You Forget?
6. Hope Of Love
7. Rumors

Sound Shop Sessions (1988)
8. Heartache

Sound Vortex Sessions (1986-1987)
9. To You
10. Rainfall On A Sunny Day
11. Hollywood
12. Sand In My Shadow
13. Out Of The Ashes
14. World Fair
15. Gentle Pain